BREAKING: International Blues Challenge Winners!

Florida Jazz and Blues Jam 2018 728×90
Eddie Cotton competing in the Semi-Final round of the 2015 International Blues Challenge

It was a drama-filled Finals at the Orpheum, with twists, turns and surprises! The finalists were some of the most ferocious performers to hit the Orpheum stage in years! Huge talents, including Niko Wayne Toussaint, Brat Pack, Eddie Cotton, Brian Keith Wallen, Betty Fox, Brat Pack, Ben Rice & Lucy Hammond, Randy McQuay and Chris Yakopicic blasted blues to the enormous, ornate showroom for seasoned blues industry judges and thousands of blues fans.

In the end it was Randy McQuay won for solo/duo and Eddie Cotton locked in the first place band position, effortlessly controlling the crowd with his amazing showmanship and some of the most innovative B.B. King-influenced licks in years.


1st, Eddie Cotton with the Vicksburg Blues Society

2nd, Noah Wotherspoon Southern California Blues Society

3rd, Nico Wayne Toussaint with Southern California Blues Society


1st, Randy McQuay Cape Fear Blues Society

2nd, Brian Keith Wallen Daytona Blues Society


Gibson Guitarist of the Year

Noah Wotherspoon, Daytona Blues Society

Best Solo/Duo Guitarist

Ben Rice, Ashland Blues Society

Best Self-Produced CD

Altered Five Blues Band, Grafton Blues Association

Lee Oskar Harp Award

Nico Wayne Toussaint

Comments 728×90 Blues