Jack White to Issue Rarities Double Album and Gives Us Unreleased White Stripes Song

2019 WC Handy 728×90


Once more Third Man Records’ Jack White will stand the music world on its collective ear, this time issuing a collection of previously unheard material spanning his 18 year career. The Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 two disc set contains 26 tracks and will be available September 9th courtesy of Third Man and Columbia Records as two CDs or LPs.

This new material includes previously unreleased work, alternate takes, and rarities from the White Stripes, as well as the Raconteurs, and also White’s own solo efforts.

White has also generously shared a track recorded but not used on the Get Behind Me Satan sessions in 2005 titled “City Lights.”

Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 two disc set track listing:


1. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
2. Apple Blossom (Remixed)
3. I’m Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
4. Hotel Yorba
5. We’re Going To Be Friends
6. You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket
7. Well It’s True That We Love One Another
8. Never Far Away

9. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
10. White Moon
11. As Ugly As I Seem
12. City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
13. Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap
14. Effect & Cause

15. Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
16. Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
17. Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
18. Love Interruption
19. On And On And On
20. Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)

21. Blunderbuss
22. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
23. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
24. Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
25. Entitlement
26. Want And Able

Third Man Records

Jack White