Blues Blast Awards Happening This Friday in Illinois

2019 Beth Hart wide

2015BBMALogo-650x372(CHAMPAIGN, IL) — This year’s Blues Blast Awards will be taking place on September 25th, 2015 at the Fluid Events Center. This unique awards show features twenty five of the best performers in today’s Blues music. Doors open at 5:00PM the show starts at 6:00PM. Click Here to get Tickets

In 2015, sixty-five of the globe’s top blues artists were nominated by a group of blues music industry professionals including music critics, journalists, festival promoters, music venue managers, producers, musicians and other blues music industry leaders. After nominations, fans from all across the globe voted for their favorite aritsts. The votes have been tallied and the winners will be announced at the event!

Performers include ​Eddy “The Chief” Clearwater, Mud Morganfield, Anthony Gomes, Dave Specter, Tad Robinson, Andy T – Nick Nixon Band, Bob Corritore, Deb Ryder, Chris O’leary Band, John Ginty, Reverend Raven, Slam Allen, Alexis P. Suter, Ghost Town Blues Band, Missy Andersen, Bobby Messano, Magnus Berg, Markey Blue Band, The Duo Sonics, Big Harp George, Altered Five Blues Band, Eight O’ Five Jive, Oscar Wilson, Big Dave McLean with Steve Dawson, and Dan Phelps.

Blues Blast Awards Official Website