Buddy Guy Annual Residency Shows Begin Tonight

4210
Bluescentric 728×90 Banner Ad
Buddy Guy at Buddy Guy's Legends
Buddy Guy at Buddy Guy’s Legends

Chicago, IL – Tonight marks the beginning of Buddy Guy’s annual January residency at his very own Buddy Guy’s Legends club at 700 S Wabash Ave. The 80 year old Guy will play a series of shows as he does every year, each featuring a different guest and opening artist!

The 2017  “Buddy Shows” will run Thursday through Sunday every week in January 2017 from Thursday January 5 – Sunday January 29. Here’s the schedule:

Thurs Jan 5 – BUDDY GUY w/ Lazer Lloyd
Fri Jan 6 – BUDDY GUY w/ Mike Wheeler
Sat Jan 7 – BUDDY GUY w/ Guy King
Sun Jan 8 – BUDDY GUY w/ Jamiah Rogers

Thurs Jan 12 – BUDDY GUY w/ Corey Dennison
Fri Jan 13 – BUDDY GUY w/ Carlos Johnson
Sat Jan 14 – BUDDY GUY w/ Wayne Baker Brooks
Sun Jan 15 – BUDDY GUY w/ Melody Angel

Thurs Jan 19 – BUDDY GUY w/ Alex Wilson
Fri Jan 20 – BUDDY GUY w/ Lil Ed and The Blues Imperials
Sat Jan 21 – BUDDY GUY w/ Quinn Sullivan
Sun Jan 22 – BUDDY GUY w/ Breezy Rodio

Thurs Jan 26 – BUDDY GUY w/ Linsey Alexander
Fri Jan 27 – BUDDY GUY w/ Toronzo Cannon
Sat Jan 28 – BUDDY GUY w/ NuBlu Band
Sun Jan 29 – BUDDY GUY w/ Sheryl Youngblood

*Opening bands subject to change.
NO BAGS / NO BACKPACKS / NO BRIEFCASES/ NO COMPUTER BAGS

All shows are 21+ #BuddyShows

Thursdays: Doors open at 11:00AM

Acoustic set from 12PM-2PM
Acoustic set from 4PM-6:30PM
Opening band from 7:30PM-8:30PM
Buddy Guy at 9PM

Fridays: Doors open at 11:00AM

Acoustic set from 12PM-2PM
Acoustic set from 5:30PM-8PM
Opening band from 9PM-10PM
Buddy Guy at 10:30PM

Saturdays: Doors open at 12:00PM

Acoustic set from 12PM-3PM
Acoustic set from 6PM-8:30PM
Opening band from 9:30PM-10:30PM
Buddy Guy at 11PM

Sundays: Doors open at 12:00PM

Acoustic set from 12PM-3PM
Acoustic set from 4PM-6:30PM
Opening band from 7:30PM-8:30PM
Buddy Guy at 9PM

Comments

Club Blue 728×90